Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water

Where do I begin? This product has been an absolute LIFESAVER!!

I was previously using the normal micellar water, the one with the pink lid. I was so pleased with the product! I decided to try out the oil-infused when it got released.

DSC_0747.JPG
DSC_0754.JPG
DSC_0752.JPG

The Garnier Miceller Oil-Infused Cleansing Water is part of Garnier’s SKINACTIVE range. It is infused with Argan oil and is suitable for dry and sensitive skin and removes waterproof makeup AND cleanses and nourishes your skin! 😍No rinsing required! (This is the case for all micellar waters)

It has been dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested and is hypoallergenic!  So, this gets a triple yes for removing makeup!  Its perfect for anyone with sensitive skin and/or a sensitive eye area. It is also great for everyone out there who is riddled with allergies, like little old me.

The product comes in a transparent 400 ml bottle. The company says that 400 ml are equivalent to 200 uses. This is based on a volume usage of 2ml per cotton pad. It is sealed with a small white cap with a lid. In terms of traveling purposes, I haven’t worried about my bottle leaking in my bag or anything!

The appearance is a tad strange, I must admit. Before each and every use, the bottle has to be shaken to remove the oil from being the top layer in the bottle and mixing with the cleansing water. If you don’t shake it, you’re just going to get oil on your cotton pad-not a smart idea. Despite one’s instinctive thoughts, the cleansing water does not leave your skin feeling greasy. If there is a slight oil layer, it will be absorbed into your skin in no time!

A lot of beauties use this as a makeup remover. On the days when I do not wear makeup and I’m feeling extra lazy to cleanse my face before bed, I grab one or two cotton balls and squeeze some micellar water on them and wipe my face thoroughly- without rinsing! (My fave part). I do this pretty often if I’m too tired to wash my face after studying or just for a quick rinse after gym.

My face feels super clean afterwards.The micellar water really picks up all the excess sebum and dirt on my face and leaves it feeling fresh, like I actually cleansed. Obviously, if you exfoliate every single night, this will not give you the same effect. I use this product religiously and I feel that it has lessened my breakouts! Its a MIRACLE! (FYI, I have sensitive skin).

DSC_0751.JPG

Now how does it work as a makeup remover?

This product to remove waterproof and long-wear makeup and leave you with a non-greasy finish.

I “rinse” my face twice with micellar water when I am removing makeup. I wipe my face once to remove the make-up and then another time with new cotton wool to sort of cleanse my face. I always used to get small breakouts after I applied makeup. They stopped ever since I used micellar water to remove my makeup!

To remove eye makeup, I simply put some micellar water on cotton wool and close my eyes. I hold the cotton wool over my eye for about one minute and BOOM- no more makeup! I use this method when I put eyeliner on my waterline or when I use my They’re Real! BIG Sexy Eye Kit by Benefit Cosmetics. That stuff takes ages to take off!

I especially struggle to remove my mascara. I purchased some disposable mascara wands from Clicks. Eight wands come in a pack and it retails for R34.95. I dampen the mascara wand with some micellar water and then brushes my lashes with it. I use one wand a few times. After about three mascara removals, I wash my disposable mascara wand.
The product claims to suffice for 200 uses. I disagree! I was able to get MORE THAN 200 uses from the 400 ml bottle when I finished my previous bottle.

It retails for R 79.95 and is available at most Clicks stores and Dis-chem.

I feel like this product does live up to its claims and I will repurchase it!Overall rating: 5/5
Price: 5/5
Effectiveness:  5/5

Is this worth the purchase? HELL YES!
Its the ultimate lazy-girl hack!

Check out my micellar water tutorial on YouTube, here.

Disclaimer: I am not a skin expert. Before trying the product on your face, do a patch test.
 

One thought on “Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water

Leave a comment